Any New Fresh Marketing Ideas?

14 Apr

We all try to ‘get noticed’ regarding our businesses and careers.  Do you ever wonder if you are doing enough to get noticed?   I wonder sometimes about the avenues I use to sell my art work.  I certainly don’t want to live as a starving artist *wink*  I try to approach my work as a marketable artifact as much as artful beauty so I can ultimately boost my visibility and, hopefully, my sales.  I try to use as many fresh ideas as I can and get the word out in as many ways as possible.  Here are some of the things I do to help my sales;  Networking with other artists, a complex web presence, entering art shows, entering juried shows at local galleries, and, most importantly, bringing as much passion into my work as I can.  I would hope this passion translates through my designs and, in turn, my art finds a beautiful home. 

Do you have any marketing ideas that have worked for you?  I would love to glean any new and fresh ideas.

I hope you find this day to be a ‘marketing’ success … Enjoy L !

Leave a comment